Delete Connections?

Topics: User Forum
Aug 23, 2012 at 5:16 PM

I may be doing this wrong bt we share around our connections (over 100 servers to manage) and we keep getting duplicates.  Is there a way to delete them all before I import them, or maybe a batter way to import?

Coordinator
Aug 30, 2012 at 9:29 PM

During the import, the connections are checked for duplicities in Names with existing favorites. You should be prompted to choose Overwrite existing, rename or skip.

But what i remember there also was a bug in the import, which may be isn't present in current release. The issue was similar to yours.

To remove all selected favorites. Open "Organize favorites" window from menu, select required favorites and Delete them. After that you can import selected file directly from this dialog or again from Main menu.

Aug 31, 2012 at 11:17 AM

Thank you very much, that helps.