Very Disappointed

Jul 12, 2013 at 5:06 PM
Edited Jul 12, 2013 at 5:08 PM
I of course may have done something wrong; but in an attempt to do a clean 3.0 install, I uninstalled 2.0 (after copying the XML config files), then installed 3.0 FRESH. As unexpected, all my favorites were there and such. I wanted a clean install. So I uninstalled, found the XML files hiding in the AppData folder and removed them. Re-install. Nice, clean installation.

I imported my Favorites; complete failure. When I exit they will not save. All 88 of my servers in Favorites are removed every time I exit the program. I can't re-import favorite every day!

Can't create a new RDP favorite connection, errors out. I know RDP works, because I can use old fashioned RDP from my desktop. but any new connection gives an error. I don't have time to research the problems.

Best feature of 3.0? doing away with the Windows 8 RDP sessions connection warnings.

I am going back to 2.0

sad
Coordinator
Jul 12, 2013 at 9:12 PM
Edited Jul 12, 2013 at 9:13 PM
Yes, there is critical bug, which causes such behavior. I am working on solution.
Fix will be delivered as soon as possible.
See also: https://terminals.codeplex.com/workitem/34219
Jul 16, 2013 at 1:36 PM
Well, I'm glad other people are having issues because it at least confirms that I am not doing something wrong. But I am sorry you are having issues, this is a wonderful program and I hope it gets worked out!